2019 Calendar of Events

 

If you are interning this summer for a FocusMaine Intern Experience employer partner, please mark your calendars for the following free events

 

Please check back regularly for updates.

RSVP information will be provided closer to event dates.

 

Tuesday, June 11 – Portland Area Welcome Event – 5:30pm at Easy Day
 
Wednesday, June 12 – Bangor Area Welcome Event – 5:30pm at The Sports Arena

 

Wednesday, June 19th- Event To Be Announced  

 

Saturday, June 22 – Mount Battie Hike & Lobster Roll Lunch in Camden
 
Wednesday, June 26 – Entrepreneurship & Startups Lunch-n-Learn (with web-conferencing)
 
Tuesday, July 2 – Event To Be Announced
 
Wednesday, July 10 – Career Fair and Networking Reception in Augusta

 

Saturday, July 13 – L.L. Bean Outdoor Discovery School Adventure & L.L. Bean Summer Concert
Note: Due to capacity limits, we will raffle spots for this adventure closer to the event date.

 

Wednesday, July 17 – L.L. Bean Moonlight Kayak and Paddleboard Adventure
 Note: Due to capacity limits, we will raffle spots for this adventure closer to the event date.

 

Thursday, July 25 – Young Professionals Panel Hosted by Bangor Savings Bank (with web-conferencing)
 
We also will celebrate National Intern Day on July 25 with organized community
service events … stay tuned!
 
Wednesday, July 31 – Interactive LinkedIn Webinar
 
Tuesday, August 6 – Bangor Area Farewell Event – 5:30pm at Bangor Beer Co.
 
Thursday, August 8 – Portland Area Farewell Event – 5:30pm at 33 Elmwood

<iframe src=”https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=educatemaine.org_akujl8v1150l6dimvlkb8r80b0%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=America%2FNew_York” style=”border: 0″ width=”800″ height=”600″ frameborder=”0″ scrolling=”no”></iframe>

 

focusmaineinterns@gmail.com

@FocusMaineInterns